the miracle of life   4 comments

4 responses to “the miracle of life

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just realized I typed “vagina birth” instead of “vaginal” birth….

  2. You look like you’re bursting with excitement! lol I thought it was cool when they inspect the placenta and umbilical cord afterward to see if it’s intact… and also when they collect the cord blood.

    Love that this is in color, btw. =)

  3. Dude, that’s amazing! I’ll bet it was totally exhilirating to be there for the birth. Yay!

  4. The gross part for me was examining the placenta. That thing is HUGE! I was not prepared for that. I guess when I’d hear people burring that in their yard under a tree, or keeping it in the freezer, it didn’t seem like that big a deal (seemed like it was tiny). Boy was I wrong, and man are those other people sick!! The beefy side doesnt even turgor back after you poke it, it just squishes and leaves a finger indent. Gross :o(

Leave a Reply

