head to toe exam   3 comments

3 responses to “head to toe exam

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yikes, I’m not sure I would have passed. Cranial nerves? Ugh… (mumble, mumble, mumble, forget)You need to move to Toronto to look after me when I am old, decrepit and falling apart. Well done.

    • More like I need to move to Toronto to learn the secret arts of your Nursing wisdom! I got a 98 because I missed 2 (of all thing) Cranial Nerves. The instructor said “Don’t worry about it, we require you to know CNs but its not a big deal.” Ask me in 10 years if I still remember them.

  2. Heh, Heh. I don’t. The important ones for the ED are II, III, and IV, because impairment of these indicates acute severe brain injury, though a late sign…and then you’re pretty much toast.

Leave a Reply

